Home » Uncategorized » Gravity

Gravity

Gravity, I know you’re good for lots of things.
You keep me from flying
Off of this wonderful, marvelous Globe.

You’re also great for finding things.
I can always depend upon you
To drop things down,
And not up in the air…
Or float them in a lateral direction,
Perched high above a chair.

But you also sag my skin!
My face gets looking longer
As it heads right to the floor.
I beg of you, please,
Don’t drop it any more.

My Life, up until this point,
Has always been real rounded.
And my friend, Gravity,
Always keeps me grounded.

Leave a Reply

