Home » Uncategorized » Vampire Repellant

Vampire Repellant

Umbrellas smelling like garlic
Keep the vampires away.
Rain all you want and I don’t care
I’m safe and dry in the gloomy day.

Pretend I’m walking at a pretty good clip
To eat at Le Cellier.
Vampires dropping dead, like flies,
As my path is cleared ahead.

I’m on my way oblivious,
To the pristine path I’m on.
I step over each and every one of them
As I tread into the puddles instead.

But still no vampires do appear.
Or dare to show their faces.
My umbrella drenched in garlic
Takes me, oh, so many places!

Leave a Reply

