Home » Uncategorized » Contact Lenses

Contact Lenses

(This poem was written by my daughter, Mary Beth, when she was 10 years old!)

For three years I could not see.
But contact lenses really helped me.
For two hours I tried to get them in…
45 times, I tried to begin.

My eyes were all red,
My nose was running like mad.
I finally got them in,
And, boy, was I glad!

I put them in in the morning
And sterilize them at night.
Remembering, “Left goes on left,”
And “Right goes on right.”

After eight days,
Getting them in is as easy as pie.
Just stick your finger in your eye!

Leave a Reply

