Home » Uncategorized » Prayer

Prayer

Hey, God, I know that You’re there!
It’s just that sometimes I don’t feel You anywhere.
I know You’re the spark which ignites
My mind, my body, and my soul.

You turn on the switch, so my body begins
And runs as a unified whole…
For a number of predetermined years,
Until the battery dies, and with it my fears.

I, who am surrounded by many, get so distracted.
For I feel so busy and few understand.
Please turn the flame higher.
Adjust the volume, so You can be heard over the din.
Please, God, let me hear You easier.
I know that You’re there.
Come in!

Leave a Reply

