Home » Uncategorized » Miracle

Miracle

I floated buoyant in the saline surf.
Whispers sifted through my ears.
I stretched lazily and turned my head to catch the sound.
With selective attention
I heard the familiar voices.
I slept. I dreamed.
Abruptly, crushing motions awakened me!
Suddenly, bright lights flashed.
Noises surrounded me.
I chewed my fingers. I looked around.
It ceased as quickly as it had begun.
It occurred again, and again, until suddenly,
My head was grasped.
I felt myself being pulled by 2 icy hands
As never I had been pulled before.
Noises became overwhelming!
Chills as cold air and bright lights greeted me.
“It’s a boy!!!” And gasps of pure delight!
And I became the Miracle of Birth!

Leave a Reply

