Home » Uncategorized » Biochemist

Biochemist

There’s a master biochemist in my brain,
Who keeps track of who needs what;
He calculates, measures, and divides it all up.
Then sends things where they’re needed,
To renew and remake cells again.

To the lungs, to the liver,
To make more wrinkles in my skin.
Hey! Why not make wrinkleless,
As you know you can?

I am in awe as I contemplate my skills,
Far within my head.
The body is so wonderful!
My awestruck words remain unsaid.

How can broccoli, carrots, and peas
Be sent to their proper places?
Making cells for skin and eyes,
And teeth around my braces?

Extract what you need,
Then send the rest away.
This remarkable power plant,
Makes a new me almost every day!

Leave a Reply

