Home » Uncategorized » Homesick

Homesick

I had a homesick dream again,
Yearning for places I’d never been before.
Yet paced upon, loved, and memorized,
Each beloved foot of it.
Light. Brilliant, yet non-blinding, fills all the air.
Colors crisp, and non-colors envelope senses
Reawakened to new, effortless feeling.

I walked along a river-like ocean
With plateaus of tenderness and air that floats.
I see skies and waves and sunshine
Hovering all around me as I walk into my hopes.

Why does leaving this dream world
Haunt me so.
I have been left with emptiness
Time and time again.
It cannot be filled, though I try and try,
Pouring life and experiences
Into my bottomless heart.
Yearning. Yearning. Yearning….

Leave a Reply

